1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to P2P what do you do first?

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by Norm9, Jun 17, 2007.

1. Norm9

Norm9 Guest

Hi there, as you can tell im new to this lark,

Is there a guide for step-by-step instructions for utorrent & anything else associated with it as i've heard its widely by far the best (word of mouth is a great help & helps you make up your mind) i came across this link

but it looks like additional to a guide? or unless someone can tell me!
    I've always tried to get around this, but was always put off by something or other technical, for instance i seem to be hearing new things like port-forwarding, but the person who referred me doesnt use that or never has?
    when do you use it, as that's why i was looking for a guide & put me on the right route.

Thanks for any help received, as i dont want to be scared of it anymore.

2. mistycat

mistycat Active member