1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new to shrink

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by gigiboy, May 1, 2005.

1. gigiboy

gigiboy Guest

PLEASE BEAR WITH ME BECAUSE I AM NEW AT THIS AND MAY SEEM SILLEY. I HAVE JUST DOWNLOADED SHRINK 3.2 AND I HAVE NERO 6.6. EVERY TIME I TRY TO START SHRINK WITH A DVD IN EITHER MY E OR F PORT, IT STATES THAT THERE IS NOTHING IN THE PORT AND THEN HANGS UP MY COMPUTER. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW HOW TO STOP MY COMPUTER FROM HANGING UP AND BE ABLE TO PROCEED.MAYBE ONE OF YOU WHO HAS BEEN DOING THIS FOR AWILE CAN HELP ME.

2. cynthia_

cynthia_ Regular member

Hi!

Try to press the 'Caps Lock' first. :)

Can you see your DVDs in Windows Explorer?

3. bcnn

bcnn Member

I have had luck when that happens to leave the DVD in the burner and then restart the 'puter, it may see it at that time.

Bcnn

4. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

gigiboy, welcome to aD,

First, go into msconfig - startup - disable all - apply - OK, OK again to reboot.

You failed to tell us what you're using to rip the DVD ?

Judging by your lack of reading ability (failure to read our rules) you haven't considered reading a guide - May I suggest the guide in my sig ?

Reading is a requirement, knowledge and $$ are not needed -

Cheers,

Pete

5. gigiboy

gigiboy Guest

I WAN'T TO THANK CYNTHIA, BCNN AND SCUBA PETE FOR YOUR KINDNESS IN ANSWERING MY MESSAGE. YOUR ADVICE WORKED PETE. TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTION, I AM USING DVDX COPY PLATINUM. THE REASON I WAS TRYING TO FIND ALTERNATIVE WAYS TO BURN IS BECAUSE I COULDNOT BURN EVERYTHING(SPANGLISH, BLADE TRINITY AND NATIONAL TREASURE.)I WAS IGNORANT OF THE FACT THAT YOU HAD A GUIDE. I WILL NOW DEVOUR IT AND SEE IF I CAN GET SOME GOOD COPIES. IF YOU HAVE SOME ADVICE AS TO OTHER WAYS TO BREAK ENCRYPTION PLEASE LET ME KNOW. MY GOAL IS TO BE ABLE TO GET GOOD DVD COPIES AND MONEY IS NO OBJECT. AGAIN THANK YOU ALL.

6. arniebear

arniebear Active member