1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to the PSP

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by sharptoo, Dec 27, 2007.

  1. sharptoo

    sharptoo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have been reading, and their is a bunch of good stuff out their. I have a PSP fat (1001), With FW 2.71. Im a little confused on what i should do next.
    So what i want to do with the psp is play movie and games from the psp. and as well use the remote function with the ps3. What version of FW would work with that? as well as music and photos..
     
  2. johard

    johard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i suggest downgrading then going to 3.71 m33 cfw. a lot of premium games are available in fw 3.50 and up and i suggest going to 3.71 m33. i started with official 2.71 FW too and I cannot forget the feeling of my first ever downgrade. and i trusted the people here in afterdawn so if you're looking for good guides for the psp, better start searching here.
     
  3. N01NOob

    N01NOob Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    All of the things you said could work on 3.71 m33-4 which is the latest CFW....

    use this guide to downgrade your 2.71 PSP then use this guide to install 3.71 m33-4
    :)
     
  4. drakex

    drakex Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    893
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  5. sharptoo

    sharptoo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    After down grading the FW. it said to press x to restart. Now all i get is a black screen.. Whats going on?
     
  6. N01NOob

    N01NOob Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Are you sure you followed the right downgrader for you....cause there are 2ifferent downgraders there.. one with TA-82/TA-86 MOBO and one without ..
    But anyways try pressing the brightness button....
    :)
     
  7. sharptoo

    sharptoo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Tried the brightness button and nothing. I guess its bricked...
     
  8. N01NOob

    N01NOob Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Maybe you didn't follow the instructions there carefully...
    Try pandora...
    :)
     

Share This Page