1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new to torrents, dont know how to view files

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by theprose, Apr 1, 2007.

1. theprose

theprose Guest

hi, i am new to the world of torrents. i downloaded a video file and i am not able to view the file. after 24 hours it looks like the file downloaded, but i dont know what to do next? i used azureus to download it. i can see the file on my computer, but i have no idea how to view it? can anybody help me? thank you.

2. onya

onya Guest

Is this what you have....

[​IMG]

A bunch of winrar files?

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 1, 2007
  3. theprose

theprose Guest

hi and thanks for the reply. i dont even have that. when i open azureus i see the file in there, but i dont know what to do with it next. is there a way to view what i downloaded to actually watch it? i dont have the winrar or zip stuff you are talking about.

4. onya

onya Guest

Find the folder where the files have been downloaded to. To do this, look at the Options or Preferences in Azureus(or something similar, i use uTorrent)and check Downloads to see where the directory points to. Chances are if you didn't choose one, then it, did it for you. Find the folder with the files inside? What type are they?

5. theprose

theprose Guest

hi and thank you for the reply. this is what i have as an extension after the file name.
    "TS.XViD-SaGa" so i am so confused. it is in a folder though? when i double click on the folder, it has another folder that is title sample. and then a whold bunch of files that have saga-bsnx.r00 and the numbers get higher in numerical order? is there a way i can just download utorrent and then try to do it using the program that you use? is there a file you can recommend i download and from where to download it so ican try it?

6. janrocks

janrocks Guest

@ theprose

You have winrar installed?