1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new user

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by ripone, Jun 22, 2004.

1. ripone

ripone Guest

i have tried dvd-shrink and gets lots of pixels, and frezzing during playback on a stand alone dvd player and i am getting tired of getting coasters, what is a good software that will make perfect back ups?

2. Mrlovkim

Mrlovkim Regular member

I am a newbie too but lets see if I leaned anything,I take it you are not doing anything while you burn and you are using very good quality DVD's?

I also had pixel and freezing problems and after turning off my virus scan seemed to help.

Are you running FAT32?

I would use a DVD rewriable to you get it right so you don't waste so many blanks.

I was also told to turn virus scans off.

I hope this was some help but most likely there is more you need to do and someone else will give more advice.

_X_X_X_X_X_[small]Al[/small]

Last edited: Jun 22, 2004
  3. brian100

brian100 Guest

Initial problem sounds like dodgy cheap media issues to me. Or a standalone player that aint up to the job.

There is no software that makes "perfect" backups. There is always a trade off.

Some of the better transcoding tools are (in my opinion) :-

Pinnacle instant copy (slow but quality)
    DVD2one
    Nero Recode

& finally

Intervideo dvd copy which is recommeneded by a few trusted members on this forum. But from personal experience i've had nothing but trouble with it.

4. vurbal

vurbal Administrator Staff Member