1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New version of Swap Magic supports DVD9

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by kickazz2k, Aug 31, 2004.

  1. kickazz2k

    kickazz2k Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Does anyone know if the newest version on Swap Magic (3.0) supports DVD-9 dual layered games...Cause it'll suck ass if I have to get a new mod! LOL!

    Lates
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    i don't think they are comming out with a new swap magic.
     
  3. kickazz2k

    kickazz2k Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Does the current version of swap magic support dvd9??
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  5. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    does anyone know of an exploit that supports dual layer?
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    now that i think of it, you might be able to use duel layer dvd+r's with swap magic by using cd loader and an original dvd9 ps2 game to refresh the toc.
     
  7. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    that sounds logical....captain
     
  8. yippie

    yippie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    any idea how to do it if you dont have access to an original dvd-9 game? (cant buy one at the moment, but have a dual layer dvd burner at work).
    I use swap magic on my dvd-5 games.
     
  9. L-Burna

    L-Burna Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I would have to agree with sly_61019 the only way to get a Dvd-9 game to work with swap magic is to use the TOC refresh method.I also heard the same thing that Swap Magic wasn't gonna come out with another disc ;( and that sucks.
     

Share This Page