1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newb Needs Help!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by frye768, Apr 4, 2007.

1. frye768

frye768 Member

Hello I am a newb...and I need some help!

I have a PSP ver. 2.71 TA-082, I want to get it down to 1.5 and then up to 3.03 what do I need to do? There is lots of info out there but none of if it is well written, like they think you know what their talking about. Can some one help me out here? Please don't be vague in your instructions if I need a certain FW please tell me where to get it.

2. Jeremy699

Jeremy699 Regular member

Guess what your in luck! I just recently bought my own TA-082 psp with 2.71.. downgraded to 1.5 then up to 3.03 OE-C easy as pie. I will do my best to walk you through the whole thing.

Ok lets get started! Your gonna need to download a couple of files first: (save them to your desktop for easy access)

2.71 TA-082 Downgrade Files
    1.50 Updater
    3.03 OE-C Updater (you'll need this one for the 3.03 upgrade)

1. Plug your PSP in to your usb connection, establish a usb connection by going under settings to usb connection.

2. Go into your PSP usb connection through your computer and create the folder GAME, inside PSP.

3. Open the Downgrade Files and extract all files to the root (topmost folder) of the memory stick.

4. Open the 1.50 Updater, rename the PBP file to UPDATE.PBP

5. Copy the newly named UPDATE.PBP to the folder GAME that you created earlier.

Note: For the next few steps make sure your battery is charged to at least 80% and your charger plugged in.

6. Exit to your PSP and run HEN-D by going to the photo menu and entering the HEN-D folder in there.