1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

newbie burning failed at 4x(5540Kb/s

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by mcdm, Nov 17, 2004.

1. mcdm

mcdm Guest

Hi
    I am new to DVD burning;I am using the Nero OEM suite. I have shrunk a movie but apparently it didn't need it so I saved it to my hard drive, can anyone tell me why I cannot burn a dvd I keep getting this message burning failed at 4x(5540Kb/s
    The last time it failed I saved a log but I don’t understand it.
    I am not being lazy and this question may have been asked before but I can't find it in the forum
    Any ideas? Or help greatly welcome
    mcdm

2. MrRod

MrRod Regular member

When your burning with nero, do you use nero rom or nerovision express? If with rom then cancel the popup window you get on booting nero rom, click on recorder>burn image, find the file you want to burn and then click on burn, that should do it.

3. mcdm

mcdm Guest

Mr ROD Thanks for the avice I am using nero rom. I am a bit confused how do I cancel the pop up window?
    regards mcdm

4. colw

colw Active member

If you are using an OEM version of Nero, it is likely that the burning DVD function will be disabled.

You can download a fully working trail version of Nero from their website.

5. MrRod

MrRod Regular member

to clear the popup window just click the X top right of the popup window, then click on recorder and then burn image.

6. bigorange

bigorange Active member

[bold]When your burning with Nero, do you use Nero rom or nerovision express?[/bold]

MrRod,

I believe you mean Nero Express.

NeroVisionExpress(NVE)is a file conversion and menu authoring app, which tho you can burn from it, you wouldn't want to unless you were doing the aforementioned :>)

Last edited: Nov 18, 2004
  7. bigorange

bigorange Active member

mcdm,