1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NEWBIE HERE...NEED HELP WITH "CDRWIN 5.0" to burn ps2 games...

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by alkohol, Apr 6, 2005.

1. alkohol

alkohol Regular member

Hello there to all of you in here. I'm a newbie here, so I'll apologize for asking such a question and writing so much alright. Well, I got a software called "CDRWIN 5.0" from a friend of mine. He said it's good to copy cd/dvd and possible ps2 and xbox games. However, he's too busy with school and works and now he's on vacation. Thus I'm stucked with this in my head. Here's what I did so far.

**I installed the software and got it running.
    **there are lots of tools, settings and icons on how to copy,extract, write, etc. some on left panel
    **I've got a TOSHIBA DVD-ROM and a SONY DVD DUAL LAYER BURNER
    **I inserted a PS2 game into the DVD-ROM drive
    **I open CDRWIN 5.0
    **then I set my reader on the DVD-ROM and destination/writer on my SONY DVD BURNER
    **I clicked on Copy (first image/icon on left panel of the program)
    **it runs and looks like it's doing a "direct copy" for about 4 - 6 mins
    **then buffers failed, however task said it's completed
    **it writes nearly 80% in the CD-R disc I put in my DVD BURNER drive via the PS2 game
    **I tried to play it on a PS2 game system and it reads "DISC ERROR"