1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

newbie needs help with configmagic

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by eddier528, Jan 5, 2005.

  1. eddier528

    eddier528 Guest

    I've downloaded configmagic, i've i used flashfxp and put it in my xbox apps folder. How do i launch it?
     
  2. ozy

    ozy Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2005
  3. eddier528

    eddier528 Guest

    ok i have configmagic but after going thru all the motions, configmagic gave me a message "failed to lock hd"
     
  4. Bat_man

    Bat_man Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can i burn configmagic onto a CD-R and put it into my xbox and run it from there?
    If so, how do i do it?

    Thanx in advance
     
  5. Bohefus

    Bohefus Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Do you have other apps that you've used?
    You have a dashboard like evox or avalaunch don't you?
    Transfer the configmagic files to a folder in the /F:/APPS/ or /E:/APPS/ on your xbox hdd and you will see the selectable program within your dashboard under Applications.
     
  6. sc0rch3d

    sc0rch3d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What if you cannot load any of your dashboards from the chip OS because your eeprom is bad?

    I flubbed up and did a 'restore eeprom' from my Xenium OS, not knowing what I was doing of course. This has rendered my X-box useless. I am now attempting to re-install my eeprom that I have backed up. But I need a way to flash it.
     

Share This Page