1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie needs help with psp download, experts please help

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by newbrown, Jul 7, 2007.

1. newbrown

newbrown Guest

HEy well im new to this torrent stuff and i just suscribed to psp blender and i dont know how to get my downloaded games onto my psp i have no idea what im doing please help

2. Shokz

Shokz Regular member

First of all which firmware are you using?

If the files you have downloaded are rar/zip files then extract the iso/cso file inside it into any folder on your computer. Then on the root of your memory stick (the first screen you enter when you click on your PSP drive) make a folder called "ISO" and place the files in there.

What to do next depends on your firmware, but on any custom firmware, the games automatically show up inside your "Game" folder in your psp menu.

3. newbrown

newbrown Guest

ok so the firmware is the version of my psp right? if so i thinks it is a 2.81

4. newbrown

newbrown Guest

and how do i extract the iso files, my downloaded game downloaded into a folder that has a bunch of winrar torrent files in it.

5. Shokz

Shokz Regular member

Well, with your firmware (2.81) you can't use ISO's and Homebrew, you will have to downgrade to 1.5, then up to a custom firmware (3.40 OE-A).

The way you can downgrade to 1.5 is to first upgrade to firmware 3.03 and get yourself an unpatched GTA: Liberty City Stories UMD (This has firmware update 2.0 built into it, not 2.6 like the patched version, the patched version will NOT work)

You will have to search around for instructions on how to downgrade to 1.5 from 3.03 using the GTA:LCS disk. Also there is a small chance of bricking your psp, yet this is the only way to get to 1.5 and be able to play ISO's