1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie Needs helps please.

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by wiiaddict, Jul 20, 2007.

1. wiiaddict

wiiaddict Member

i guys i am very new to this stuff i have been reading up on downloading games and using usenet servers and stuff like that for about 3 months now. juts as i have got every sorted like signed up to a server and started downloading stuff i have come to a stop.

this is my prob when i download a wii game i go to repair it using quickpar and the par files that i got with the rest of the files. i got the whole thing using a zbn and i loaded that into newrover and then it started downloading. when i try to repare it it does not repare all of it and then when i got to extract the files its missing loads of files and it wont extract. could some1 help me please thanks alot. guys

(p.s sorry if that dont make sense.)

2. Thinone

Thinone Regular member

it depends on your newsgroup provider as some have better retention than others and some seem to keep the files intact better than others

who u with?

also if u have probs u cud request somebody to post more pars to repair the files

i usually re download the damaged files from a different newsgroup if possible then retry the pars

3. wiiaddict

wiiaddict Member

i am with thunder news. i have heard good things about then and the retention is very good. i have also tryed a dvd (spider man 3) and its the same. do you get this prob all the time??? i am not using any news groups that my newserver providing me i am just using a website that give me an znb then i load that into newsrover and then it all just downloads. its really winding me up coz im paying for the service and atm i am not using it lol. get back to me asap

4. Thinone

Thinone Regular member

maybe the nzbs are pointing to old posts - older they are more chance of damage