1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

newbie tried search read guides wasting discs help me

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by femur1, Jun 9, 2007.

1. femur1

femur1 Member

gday all i dont even know where to introduce myself so looks like this is it i am from Australia very new to computers i fix cars for a living panelbeater/spraypainter have been trying to burn stuff for weeks now with some sucsess only with the software that i have paid for tried avi2dvd it worked for downloaded stuff so i bought it problem sorted it works good, tried to back up a dvd with dvd decrypter and dvd shrink after reading the guides a couple of times the results have not been good burned discs are useless,got sick of that got the trial of clone dvd/any dvd works great had sucsess every time what do you all think, should i just buy clone dvd/any dvd $69USD or try to get it right with the free programs i am obviosly doing something wrong any info or hints as to where i should look cheers. ps hope i did it right and didnt break to many forum rules.

2. attar

attar Senior member

Use DVDFabDecrypter to rip your DVD
    Insert disk, run program, select 'Main Movie' or 'Full Disk'
    http://209.172.35.173/download/DVDFabHDDecrypter3108.exe

Use DVD Shrink to open the output folder from Fab then tell Shrink to backup and burn with DVD Decrypter.Set Decrypter to burn at 4x and use media that says 'Made in Japan' or 'Verbatim'.

DVD Decrypter is dated as far as ripping a disk.It has not been updated for years.

3. 300bowler

300bowler Regular member

here is a guide for all free programs and that will work with all dvds
    http://www.dvdplusvideo.com/Guides/alkohol_guide1.html
    very easy detailed guide(step by step with screen shots)

here is a whole bunch of guides that are more recent and that will work
    there is also an ANYdvd/CloneDVD guide in this website too