1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No audio in extras after re-auther?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by sunup, Feb 3, 2005.

  1. sunup

    sunup Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Some times after I re-auther in extras I cant get audio. Im using shrink and Nero Or dercrpter.
     
  2. bklyn1028

    bklyn1028 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do you un tick all the audio boxes on the right in shrink and just keep the AC3...which is 5.1...that'll only keep the 5.1 on the movie only
     
  3. sunup

    sunup Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sorry, Im not understanding if I want AC35.1 to get audio or not? thanks.
     
  4. jim_dandy

    jim_dandy Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    some of the extras are not always in Ac3 5.1,if your going to keep extras, then you need to be careful when you deselect audio streams.
    When your previewing extras, you can right click on the preview screen, while your chosen extra is playing, to find out what audio stream you need for that extra
    but for the main movie,yes you usually want the 5.1
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2005
  5. sunup

    sunup Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thank You Jim_ Dandy
     

Share This Page