1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

no audio

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Marvis, Jun 15, 2003.

1. Marvis

Marvis Member

I am new to all this, but learning fast LOL.
    I have ma new computer, 2.4 gig, 1 gb memory, 80g HD, sound blaster audigy and Nvidia mx 440g and LG mga 4020b dvd burner and a canopus advc 1394 capture card.
    Oh and Windows 2000 pro. My purpose is to down loas vhs movies and burn to dvd , Here is the trickie part, so they will play in a home dvd player . I have Pinnical8, the capture care came with WinProducer3 dvd and Vegas Video LE 3.0. Pinnical seem really weak, 17 min captures due to file size??. Win Producer works good but has no support since it came bundled with the capture card a hidden fact as is the limited editon of this program? and Vegas Video is rather complicated and used the least so far.

I have burned several dvd's in several formats and speeds with Pinnical and Winproducer but no audio on my New Sony d300p VHS/dvd combo player which supports VHS, cd, cd-r, cd-rw, cd-rom , MP3 and JPG, video cd,super vcd, dvd, dvd video, dvd-r, dvd+r, dvd-rw, dvd+rw
    The point is I get no audio on my burnt dvd's.

I need help. Is there something I am missing on these programs or Is there a program that will let me make a dvd that will play on Home dvd players?? or add ons needed?
    Canopus is no help , Intervideo won't help unless I buy from them a program that probally wont work either.

So I am looking to otheres who have been through this and know more than I.

What do I need?

Thanks
    Marvis

2. Oriphus

Oriphus Senior member