1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No Coldboot image or text.

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by mambotech, Jul 1, 2007.

  1. mambotech

    mambotech Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi All,

    I recently recovered my PSP and upgrade to 3.40 OE-A and now I have know clodboot image or text ... ? I have the opening_plugin.roc in the resoures dir.


    If anyone can advise thanks
     
  2. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Did you change the opening_plugin.rco...or was it like this when you upgraded to 3.40 oe-a?

    Either way, i'm going to suggest you reflash your firmware...or if you prefer you can look on a trusted/well known psp site for a copy of the opening_plugin.rco file.
     
  3. mambotech

    mambotech Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hmmm! just reflashed .. makes know difference. Could you point me to a trusted site please
     
  4. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Are you sure that skip SCE logo isn't turned on?
     
  5. dukeidude

    dukeidude Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the only reasonable explanation would be what glenquag said. go to recovery menu, go to configuration and make sure "skip SCE logo" is set to disabled
     
  6. mambotech

    mambotech Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    HI Guy's,

    You were spot on. Thanks.

    Now all I need to do is workout why I can get these themes to work. Put the files in the resources folder reboot and get a black screen??


    Thanks again


     
  7. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Make sure the themes are for 3.40oe. You will semibrick otherwise.
     

Share This Page