1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No ISO folder in my psp

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by masud, Aug 3, 2007.

  1. masud

    masud Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, i have a 3.40 OE-A psp. And when i try to put my .cso "program" in my iso folder i cant....becouse i see no ISO folder. am i suppose to make an ISO folder?
     
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. DarylC

    DarylC Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Format your memory stick and it should make one. And reset the psp to default too.
     
  4. pspjunior

    pspjunior Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    either that or u simply just creat a new folder named "ISO" (without quotation marks) and place your ISO in there. it should work. Make sure you make it in the ROOT of your memory stick
     
  5. masud

    masud Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thx man that did the trick.....once again afterdawn rulesz!!!
     
  6. masud

    masud Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i put the game inside the iso folder. but when i go to the memory on my psp. it says "there are no games".
     
  7. masud

    masud Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    does anyone know why its not working?
     
  8. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The ISO folder is supposed to be on the root of the memory stick/
     
  9. masud

    masud Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thx guys, but it seems that something was wrong with the xxx.cso not the psp iso. i tried another game and boots up fine.:)
     
  10. core2kid

    core2kid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    make sure it is .cso not .CSO
     
  11. masud

    masud Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    wow caps matter? cool ill try it out man, i really wanna play metal gear solid. its one of my favorite series
     
  12. core2kid

    core2kid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if I remember correctly, it does, especially for the file extension. It did make a difference for me on 3.40 OE-A with the game Fast and Furious (I think it was that game) I also just read somewhere that you need to have a game in the PSP/GAME, GAME150 OR GAME340 folder so that it recognizes the cso. I don't know if thats true though, if nothing works, reflash 3.40 OE-A or flash to 3.52 M33.
     
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2007

Share This Page