1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No LBA, I've never had this before, can anyone explain this?

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by saveatch, Sep 21, 2007.

  1. saveatch

    saveatch Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Used RipIt4Me to copy all 5 of the other discs in this set. But when I got to disc 6, this is what message I got:
    I 18:48:07 ImgBurn Version 2.3.2.0 started!
    I 18:48:07 Microsoft Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600 : Service Pack 2)
    I 18:48:07 Total Physical Memory: 982,512 KB - Available: 736,304 KB
    I 18:48:07 Initialising SPTI...
    I 18:48:07 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...
    I 18:48:08 Found 1 DVD±RW!
    I 18:49:46 Operation Started!
    I 18:49:46 Source File: C:\DVD_VIDEO\CRIMINAL_MINDS_SEASON_1_DISC_6.ISO
    I 18:49:46 Source File Sectors: 3,649,523 (MODE1/2048)
    I 18:49:46 Source File Size: 7,474,223,104 bytes
    I 18:49:46 Source File Volume Identifier: CRIMINAL_MINDS_SEASON_1_DISC_6
    I 18:49:47 Source File Implementation Identifier: DVD Shrink
    I 18:49:47 Source File File System(s): ISO9660, UDF (1.02)
    I 18:49:47 Destination Device: [1:1:0] LITE-ON DVDRW SOHW-1693S KS09 (D:) (ATA)
    I 18:49:47 Destination Media Type: DVD+R DL (Disc ID: RITEK-S04-66) (Speeds: 2.4x)
    I 18:49:47 Destination Media Sectors: 4,173,824
    I 18:49:47 Write Mode: DVD
    I 18:49:47 Write Type: DAO
    I 18:49:47 Write Speed: 2.4x
    I 18:49:47 Link Size: Auto
    I 18:49:47 Test Mode: No
    I 18:49:47 BURN-Proof: Enabled
    E 18:50:20 Optimal L1 Data Zone Start LBA: None Found! (VTS_01)
    E 18:50:20 Operation Failed! - Duration: 00:00:33
    I 18:50:20 Average Write Rate: N/A - Maximum Write Rate: N/A

    Does anyone know a work around? Never experienced this before.
     
  2. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Did you rip this with R4M in ISO mode or did you build the ISO with Imgburn? If you used Imgburn you should have been prompted to select the layer break location and it would have created the ISO and an MDS file. You should choose the MDS file as it contains the roadmap on how the burn the DL disc in regards to layer break.
     
  3. saveatch

    saveatch Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I ripped it with R4M in 1-Click Mode, Shrink actually created the ISO file. I've just never had this happen before. It's happened with two discs now. We Are Marshall and Criminal Minds Season 1, Disc 6.
    I don't know of any other way to create the ISO file other than with
    Shrink. I appreciate the fact that you responded. Thank You.
     
  4. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
  5. saveatch

    saveatch Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I will give that a try, thanks again for the info. I really appreciate it.
     
  6. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Good luck and let us know how it works out.
     

Share This Page