1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No luck on shrink HELP!

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by Marsha, Dec 4, 2003.

1. Marsha

Marsha Member

I'm very new at this only burned about 6 dvd+r's. I've had no problem until now. I am trying to shrink a copy to fit onto one DVD+R. I've tried several times using Smart Ripper, DVD Shrink and DVD Decrypter.Using Shrink and ripping to my HD it says it was sone sucessfully and the bar is green, says it is shrunk to 3.7 and when I burn in Nero 6.0 after completed it says was sucessfully burned but it will not play I get an error message saying wrong file format or check the disc it may be dirt or damaged. I get the same message using an +RW and can go on to burn a different movie no problem so I don't think it is the disc. All the info,bup and vob files are there that are supposed to be I can't figure out what I am doing wrong. The movie I am trying to burn is Signs. Are there movies that can't be burned? Or is it just me?

Thanks

2. wokeye

wokeye Member

I am fairly new to this myself and have been having problems too. But I have got DVD shrink figured (I think). Do you check the files that DVD shrink has copied to your hard disk prior to burning them? Power DVD (don't know if other DVD playing software does?) will play the DVD files on your hard disk, so you can tell if they work ok before you burn them using Nero. If they are ok, I guess you are maybe burning them wrong in Nero or you are using rubbish media, like I think I have been doing!

3. Jerry746

Jerry746 Senior member