1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

no mods work for my ps2! pls help...

Discussion in 'PS2' started by bling2, May 6, 2003.

  1. bling2

    bling2 Guest

    i have a magic2 mod on my US ps2 ver.39t. i was playing a game when suddenly the game hanged. it was still on,never blacked-out but after that no more games can be played to my ps2. it quickly goes to the browser and system config screen. i had it checked and when they removed the mod it worked fine. i wanted to install another mod but none worked. we tried messiah2,magic3 even the blue chip. is there somthing wrong with my board or is my ps2 unmodifiable already? pls help... :(
     
  2. JVegas

    JVegas Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  3. wcpir8

    wcpir8 Guest

    Try cleaning it first.
     
  4. bling2

    bling2 Guest

    il try cleaning it. il let you know what happens. tnx
     
  5. bling2

    bling2 Guest

    finally got my ps2 to run. the mod was busted. no prob with the lens though. i was wondering while we got what they called the APPLE chip to work (any info about this chip will very much be appreciated. specs, issues etc..) other chips still can run on my ps2?.. oh and one more thing,the playstation2 logo at the start-up seems blurred,pixelated or inside a gray box.. is it bcoz of the chip?
     
  6. WEStar

    WEStar Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,056
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I remember with the old apple chip the ps2 logo would be screwed so if that the mod you have then it could very well be the mod. I say old apple because I read on this forum that the new apples have a new code in them.
     
  7. telescope

    telescope Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If it a new apple
    Then u will not hav any problem
    I would be getting a new mini pro
    Just by the next weekend
    Its reeaally a good chip to get
    It boots all games perfectly
    It is just like M2pro with a cheap price
     
  8. L-dubb

    L-dubb Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i don't see how it is possible that an old apple chip will work but not a messiah 2 or 3.1. That seems a little odd to me. Who installed it for you and did you see them do it or test it in front of you?
     
  9. telescope

    telescope Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes i think lDubb is correct
    The installer must hav fooled u or he may not be having M2pro
    That is y he must hav put an old apple chip
     

Share This Page