1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No Solder Mod Chip

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Tybriah, Dec 29, 2002.

  1. Tybriah

    Tybriah Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I bought a no solder mod chip from mod-chip.com which went out of business I guess because it's no longer there. I'm trying to play vice city which I burned correctly because it plays just fine with the original in and I swap disks. Am I able to play without swapping with a no solder chip?
    If anyone has any ideas please let me know I have been searching for the last 2 days and have found nothing. thanks!!!!
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2002
  2. Wizkid

    Wizkid Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    No that's not possible.
    If you don't want to swap....get a real modchip.
    Why not thinking of that before buying this No solder Swap chip ???
     
  3. Supleh2

    Supleh2 Guest

    Mod-chip.com went out of business!? If you want a real modchip get the Magic 3.1, *psst* I sell them, private message me if you'd like to arrange getting one.
     
  4. Wizkid

    Wizkid Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    J*s*s, I am starting to get really sick of this !!!!

    QUIT THE ADVERTISING AND OTHER SHIT
     
  5. Wizkid

    Wizkid Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    To Tybriah:
    Have you been able to play other DVD backups ?

    BTw the no solder modchip is still on the www.modchip.com site.
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2002
  6. Supleh2

    Supleh2 Guest

    I've stopped advertising, you're just bumping up old posts.
     
  7. Tybriah

    Tybriah Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I ordered the swap majic disk and I can get all of the games to work just fine with my no solder mod chip but I can't get the EA sports games to work. When I put the swap majic disk in and then swap it with the backup ps2 disk the screen goes from green to blue and thats it. It won't load up from there. Any suggetions?
     

Share This Page