1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No-Solder v.4 Help!

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Ateahorse, Mar 8, 2003.

  1. Ateahorse

    Ateahorse Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok i just installed a version 4 no solder chip, and then plugged it in and it worked and booted up fine. then i put in a disk and held the reset button to do the swap, and it just powered down, and it wouldn't turn on, so i unplugged and tried again, no luck, so i took it apart, and checked the connection, no luck, any ideas of what might have happened?_X_X_X_X_X_[small]Big 8-0[/small]
     
  2. ediamonds

    ediamonds Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I had almost the same symptons too.
    That cable that runs to the power\eject button that you unplugged (the silver one) that goes into that chip is very sensitive. I cut mine by mistake and had to get a new one. Check that wire and make sure you didn't do that to. I had the same symptons to
     
  3. Ateahorse

    Ateahorse Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i checked the ribbon and it is in functional order because i checked it in my other ps2, and i checked the chip and the fuse on the power supply and they are both fine so i am really confused about what could have happened.


    OK Great. i accidentally plugged the white adapter to the mod, and the mod adapter to the white, and then i changed it to the right way, the red adapter. but still now luck, any ideas, perhaps it could have messed up my mobo?
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2003
  4. Ateahorse

    Ateahorse Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    anyone know what could have happened or a troublshooting site for this chip?
     
  5. Ateahorse

    Ateahorse Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    nevermind i figured it out, i blew out the mainboard fuse called ps1. DOH! oh well looks like a gotta go to radio shack
     
  6. Ateahorse

    Ateahorse Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    does anyone know what the type of fuse is. its the fuse on the main board that is labeled as ED on it. i need to buy a replace ment but i can't find it anywhere because i don't know what kind of fuse it is, any ideas?
     

Share This Page