1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No Vibration

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by MariosX, May 5, 2007.

  1. MariosX

    MariosX Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The vibration disappeared my controllers do not vibrate any more.
    I checked the controllers on an other PS2 and the work fine.

    The console has the problem is there any fix?
    I can open the console any time just tell me what to do.
     
  2. NHS2008

    NHS2008 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It's some little IC that blows up in PS2. I had same problem with my old PS2. as far as I know you can't get it back without getting new PS2*. You also can't use any Remote devices in this condition.
    but everything else is just fine.


    *THIS IS WHAT THAT DRUNK GUY AT THE SHOP WHO WANTED TO GHET RID OF ME TOLD ME cause he was selling a PS3 to someone else
     
  3. core2kid

    core2kid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I just posted something on this. It is either the PS7 or PS9 fuse thats blown.
     
  4. core2kid

    core2kid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    ok, i fixed mine. It was the PS7 fuse in the console that had gone out. I basically put a piece of solder on top of the fuse as a bypass. Ill post a diagram of fuses if needed.
     
  5. MariosX

    MariosX Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Please do, If it's not difficult.
    Can you also post some "real pictures" of the fuse location and stuff?
    Is it dangerous, I mean if I do it too will it harm the console?
    I want so much to fix this.....vibration is one of the biggest things
    I like in Ps2.
     
  6. BadBone

    BadBone Guest

    I also lost vibration capabilities in my V9 PS2. is the fuse on the poser supply board or on the main board.

    i also have a spare V9 that i use for parts, so if there is any surgery to swap parts that i can do please let me know. I would hope its just a fuse though :)


    Thanks in advance
     
  7. core2kid

    core2kid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Here's a diagram of the fuses in a v9 board. You have to remove the entire motherboard to fix the fuse. The fuse is also very small (as you can tell from the pix.)
    Just make sure that your motherboard looks similar before attempting to fix the fuse to make sure it is the right pix.
    http://www.picsystems.net/imagenes_fuses/v9.jpg
     

Share This Page