1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

nokia 6102b

Discussion in 'Nokia - Unlocking' started by mandip25, Jul 15, 2007.

  1. mandip25

    mandip25 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey i unlocked nokia 6102b using one of t codes...n t phones can now be switched on n it said phone restriction off...
    but wen i insert my simcard there is no network coverage...
    i m india using HUTCH simcard in gujarat...
    please help me asap
     
  2. SalMal

    SalMal Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,601
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Your mobile is unlocked the problem is the frequency in india
    you use GSM 900/1800 your T phone is on GSM 1900-

     
  3. mandip25

    mandip25 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so i wont be able to use it in india ???
    wat do i do ?
     
  4. NoLimit04

    NoLimit04 Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    7,428
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You buy a phone that is quad band or buy one from India.
     
  5. mandip25

    mandip25 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so this phone i got is of no use..??
    can be used only in america ??
    6102b.. ?
     
  6. pazzini

    pazzini Guest

    Double post!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 16, 2007
  7. pazzini

    pazzini Guest

    You can use your phone is India as long as you are using the 1800MH/z frequency. In the area you are in at the moment it does not support your phones frequencies. (900MH/z)

    Your phone is Tri-band - 850,1800,1900MH/z. The USA 6102 will work in most countries.

    Note: Only in certain areas and networks, always check before you leave.
     

Share This Page