1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Non branded Ritek ....

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by madmax69, Oct 1, 2004.

  1. madmax69

    madmax69 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I was just curious what kind of results you have had with the non branded Ritek G04 (silver,shiny) I have had a horrible experience with non branded g04...my ps2 wont read them...not even my pc will read them once I burn...probably bad luck....next question.....You guys think Ridata BRANDED dvd-r should work with any version modded ps2?? I have cheapo disks that work but these "G04's" do not...What should I try in the same price range?
     
  2. Djlai78

    Djlai78 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    My G04's work very well in my ps2. Are you sure your dvd burner will read those disc. My burner will not read certain disc. I have a lite on 4x burner.
     
  3. madmax69

    madmax69 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I though about that too.....but I burned a couple of dvd videos and played them on my stand alone and they worked fine.....these "G04's" just dont like my PS2....maybe I have to adjust the lens or something...Soemone was having the same problem with the G04's and they did that and got them to read....but too much of a hassle when some Prodisc I had read without having to do any mods....I will never buy non branded Ritek from Meritline again....
     
  4. )v(3thuD

    )v(3thuD Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think you mean me heh, i was having problems with g04's and adjusted my lens and now they boot everytime, it actually isn't a hassle, really easy, once all screws and top is takin off, and are accessed to the laser, just simply turn the white dial clockwise, i put mine so the tiny little hole on the dial is pointing upwards, before it was pointed to the left that was default. I did have another backup that booted fine but tha twas a Imation ID was Ritek G03, even after adjusting the lens that stil booted right away and read fine, no skipping or anything.
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2004
  5. azn_kda

    azn_kda Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i had the same experience with ritek, doesn't work as well on mine too. lol, so i started to used princo and work well on my ps2. it's funny how ritek is second class dvd and princo, a third class dvd. second class was suppose to be better.
     
  6. madmax69

    madmax69 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey azn,

    I here you on the Princo's...everyone rates them as 3rd class but my Ps2 loves em....problem is I am not sure they are consistent.and never looked at the id....wonder what they are???..Most I ever bought of the princos was 5..all 5 turned out fine...Go figure..
     
  7. azn_kda

    azn_kda Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey, i love princo, cause it work for my ps2 but also cause the dvd top colour is white.
     

Share This Page