1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Non of my backups work

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Roscoe215, Jun 19, 2007.

  1. Roscoe215

    Roscoe215 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just recived my Sawp Magic 3.6 in the mail yesterday and i am having a proplem with my games...

    magic swap works fine on all my ps2 (I have 3one slim and two origs)
    but when I place the disc in I get mixed resualts

    on my slim ps2 whenever I place a backup in the screen just goes black and thats it

    on my ps2/39001 only two of my games begin to load but then it freezes

    on my PS2/30001 I cant do crab....it just says not a PS2 disc

    I have alchool and DVD deycrepter

    Any help would be nice
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    what else are you using with swap magic? fliptop, magic keys, etc?
     
  3. Roscoe215

    Roscoe215 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    im using filp to for my big ps2 and magig keys for my small
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    ok. Now, what game(s) have you tried? What brand dvdr discs are you using? +r or -r?
     
  5. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    most likely it will be either that you used low quality media or the wrong burning speed.
     
  6. Z3120

    Z3120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Assuming installation was perfect and your PS2 has no troubles loading the Swap Magic disc set since you managed to boot completely fine except your games wouldn't work as great as you expected, I think it's you using bad quality media. Check here for a list of media IDs. You can see your media ID of your DVD by using DVD Decryptor, IMGBurn, Nero or Nero CD/DVD Speed as far as I know.
     

Share This Page