1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

!noob alert! psp help sorry lol

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by darkmuff, Jan 7, 2008.

1. darkmuff

darkmuff Member

Hello afterdawn forum users ,i am looking for a tutorial for my psp slim i have 3.80 im probobly screwed from what iv read .What I am trying to acomplish is playing iso games on my psp . my firmware is 3.80 and i have no pandora battery if any1 can help me please please please...
    well no use begging if the helps there it would be apricated.
    and i know i should probobly be shot for posting this but i havnt got the knowlage as i am a complete noob but as iv found out this is a common problem amongst psp users,well noobs anyway but i am only seeking to get the most out of my psp as any1 on this site proboly is.

2. larrylje

larrylje Active member

The Pandora Battery and Magic memory Stick is your only option to get custom firmware to the PSP.

Go HERE and follow this guide if you have access to a 1.50 PSP or custom firmware PSP and use that to create the Pandora Battery + Magic Memory Stick to install custom firmware to your 3.80 PSP SLIM.

Go HERE and use this guide if all you have is your Official 3.80 SLIM PSP. You can make the Magic memory Stick with your Official PSP but will need to buy a Datel Tool Battery or Hardmod your Battery (if it is compatible) to a Pandora Battery.

3. darkmuff

darkmuff Member

thanks for the help much apricated!!
    but i have a few questions can i change from 3.80 to custom firmware 3.80m33 of will i have to go though pandora anyway??
    Is there any software to my solution? i have read about 3.52 downgrader programs and under i have once on my computer but i will need to get down from 3.80 to reach this .."gridlock,d"
    as you can see my problems are numoris and confusing for a noob lol

4. larrylje

larrylje Active member

What part of...