1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

nOOb HERE!! NEED HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by Max_Power, Apr 22, 2005.

1. Max_Power

Max_Power Guest

ihave a xenium ice chip and i have had my xbox chip installed for awhile now and i am pretty impressed with myself since i did it with no problems, i think. but the real problem is that i dont have a damn clue how to ftp my xbox to the pc or how to create an iso image or how to burn with nero. i tried it all of it a couple of times before but was unsuccessful since my xbox didnt recognize the disc. so i thought that maybe it was the media i was using. that was not the problem. then i thought it was my chip because maybe i need a new evox i think. im still not sure if that is not the problem. anyway, i need to know what im doing wrong and how to do it all if i am. Plz help!!!!!!

Thx 'n' advance.

2. PimpDawg

PimpDawg Guest

3. Max_Power

Max_Power Guest

i followed the instructions on how to ftp but every friggin time i try, it either says no route to host or connection refused. it said connection refused because instead of taking to crossover cable from the computer and connectying it to my xbox, i left it connected to the router and took another croos over cable and connected it from the xbox to the router. plz tell me what im doing wrong.

Thx in advance.

4. PimpDawg

PimpDawg Guest

So let me get this straight, you are using crossover cable to connect your Xbox to your router?