1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

noob in search of his destiny

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by darshie, Jan 1, 2008.

1. darshie

darshie Guest

hi everyone

i got for christmas the psp star wars edition (the slim one with darth vader on teh battery lid and a game included) so i am totally new to this console.

I own a mac, a pc and the console that were sold in the last 14 years :) the only modded is the ps2, since i love to play with jap games.

now; while surfing online i found some demo games, and was surprised to see that i can download them and use them on my memory stick instead of having a bunch of umd with demos (i remember when i was used to manage a lot of cd demo from magazines and from sony itself, since they were sending them to me every couple of months, and was a mess...makes more sense the download :D); anyway, to make it short, i was wondering if there is a way to have games on the memory stick....and then i found this site.

i would like to have some advices from the experts here, since i went trough all the guides and sticky posts without being able to find some answers....and i hope that you can help me :D

1) my psp is slim, with the latest update available (had no idea that the homebrew scene requires to not update, otherwise i would not do it), what can i do to run homebrew software? downgrade to 1.5? or use the custom firmware like the one made by dark alex?