1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

noob needs help for backing up originals games!!!

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by petro02, Apr 6, 2007.

1. petro02

petro02 Member

hi i am a newb and i just got a mod chip but into my xbox 360, now i have been trying to back up some of my games for the past 5 days and i have been going nuts. i was using the method of taking apart your dvd drive and doing the switch from the movie to the game. I folowed all the instructions but i copy the game using wx ripper, but after when it is done all i am left with is a 4.73 gb file that is a iso, i heard that you have to get a ss.bin or something like that but i dunt know how i cant get it is there a program? i tried to use ss merger but i dunt have any ss bin number.
    i am very confused :S please help

2. mikeismad

mikeismad Regular member

3. petro02

petro02 Member

yup i checked google...it would be greatly apreceatied if someone good help me with my problem..if there is a link you know plese send!!

4. mikeismad

mikeismad Regular member

if you googled you did a piss poor job, i can search and find what i need after clicking less than 3 links, just search for what you want. ss.bin? type "xbox 360 security sector download" or whatever your looking for.

Seek and ye shall find.

5. petro02

petro02 Member

alright i looked it up on google and all i could find that had ss.bin files was http://www.ubclass.org/X360SS2/index.php and they only have a certain amount of games and not the one i am looking for

6. smlvfx

smlvfx Regular member

Last edited: Apr 6, 2007
  7. petro02

petro02 Member

it doesnt work that site ....it says that it is over writing over the file and it stays the same, doesn change at all,