1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Noob needs help! isos not working!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by pex2003, Jun 6, 2007.

  1. pex2003

    pex2003 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey guys

    would really appreciate your help. it goes like this....

    i have a 1.50 psp and downloaded fastloader to play isos. it worked great but then newer games were released and it would no longer work. i have upgraded to FW 3.02 OE-A and the iso's are visible in the game data file and it plays the music and the short animation but when i click on it, it goes to the playstation portable loading screen, freezes then reboots. i have tried changing the cpu speed and using different isos but to no avail. the games i am trying are:
    GTA LCS
    world snoooker challenge 2007
    prince of persia two swords
    smash tennis
    rocky
    sega collection
    your help will be well received
    many thanks
     
  2. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try upgrading to 3.30oe or 3.40oe.
     
  3. pex2003

    pex2003 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i dont really want to upgrade past 3.10 because from what i believe you cant downgrade. i upgraded to 3.03 and YAAAAAAAAY its got past the loading screen BUT its now saying "this game could not be started error 80010002

    can anyone help?
     
  4. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i sed 3.30oe not 3.30. you can downgrade any custom firmware. not sony firmware.
    have you got a umd game in?
     
  5. pex2003

    pex2003 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    iv upgraded to 3.40 but its still suggesting the same error i have a movie umd in because i have no game umds will that make a difference??

    thanks for your help so far
     
  6. Torajiro

    Torajiro Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm pretty sure you need a game UMD not a movie UMD.
     
  7. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yeah, definitely need a game UMD,and your NO UMD should be disabled in recovery mode.

    you can even use a demo if need be-if you have the sampler disc that came with your PSP, that will work too.
     
  8. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what do you mean by youv upgraded to 3.40? as in the official 3.40?
    i hope not mate. your skrewed if you have.
    but otherwise, the umd has to be a game or demo. not movies or music.
     
  9. pex2003

    pex2003 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    cool, i havent got a game umd yet as i haven't had it very long but i will get one and keep you posted.
    thanks for all your help guys
     
  10. TitoGanGs

    TitoGanGs Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey like djmazz said Did U UPGRADE To 3.40 ? The Official Sony 3.40 ? Cause If U Did So Ur Stuck On That 3.40
     
  11. pex2003

    pex2003 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no i upgraded to 3.40 OE custom by Dark Alex
    that should be ok shouldnt it?
     
  12. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ye mate they should work fine now providing you put them in the right folder. and you will need a game umd in, not a movie.
     
  13. pex2003

    pex2003 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    GUYS!!! your awesome worked like a charm. thanks for all your help.
     

Share This Page