1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

noob question

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by stevetc99, Aug 6, 2007.

  1. stevetc99

    stevetc99 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi ii do not have a xbox 360 but i want to get 1 but right now i dont have the money to by one new or even refurbished. i decided to get a borken one on ebay. i did a little research a came to the conclusion that the easyiest one to fix is to switch the dvd drive. i wanted to know what kind of problems could be fixed by getting a new drive and also if you would give me link to a tutorial on how to do it. also if you do not think this is they easiest problem to fix please tell me what you think is the easyest one.
     
  2. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well, depends on why its broken. if you have the 3 lights of death, then i wouldn't even bother replacing the drive. you need to figure out why it's broken first, then i have a couple suggestions for you as far as fixing it ;)
     
  3. stevetc99

    stevetc99 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    well i havent bought it yet i am trying to find out the easyest problem to fix
     
  4. stevetc99

    stevetc99 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    because i am gonna bye a borken one of ebay
     
  5. thegrunt

    thegrunt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Get one with the 3 red lights,just make sure its not registerd(ask the seller).Plus check if it comes withe the power cord and all the wires because it will cost you if it doesnt
     
  6. stevetc99

    stevetc99 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    why do i need to no if its not registered??
     
  7. stevetc99

    stevetc99 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    and also i thought that was the hardest fix cause there could be different problems?
     
  8. thegrunt

    thegrunt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Because the console is registerd (has all his info,number,address,etc.) to the original buyer.But no thats why you would send it to MS so they can fix it for free or replace it
     
  9. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i agree, get one with the three red lights
     

Share This Page