1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

noobie question from a noobie poster

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by xboi56, Mar 29, 2007.

  1. xboi56

    xboi56 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Whats the difference between iso games n homebrew games?

    i thought homebrew is just a program!
     
  2. psphak8o8

    psphak8o8 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Iso's are actuall games from umds....

    Homebrew is small mini games made from progammers...

    That give u all the info helped you alot but dont worry we were all noobs once>>>>>>>>D=
     
  3. xboi56

    xboi56 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    tnx again! so homebrew games are like flash games,

    i have read sum posts when u have an iso game then when u play it, it turns black. So increasing the cpu speed of my psp makes it work?

    are there chances of getting "bricked" when u change the speed? =)
     
  4. Vaindetta

    Vaindetta Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Homebrew are not flash games, Homebrew are programs created by individual users. the ISO's are the actual UMD Images in file format.

    you can increase your cpu speed too 333mhz, the only ill effect of this is that it will drain your battery faster. The only time you risk bricking your psp is when installing firmware to flash0 or modifying your flash0. The flash0 is your psp's on board memory that stores the firmware and other system related files.
     
  5. psphak8o8

    psphak8o8 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

    Yea what he said......
     
  6. xboi56

    xboi56 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Im gonna increase my cpu speed!

    but where? i have lots of iso games but sum of them turns black

    I appreciate your help =)
     
  7. Isocolez

    Isocolez Guest

    They may be corrupt, or you may not be saving them in the right place. btw what firmware are you running? if its 3.xx OE, then create a folder named ISO on the root of your memory stick, place all cso and iso files there. run them from your game/memorystick on your xmb, then enjoy your pirated games:)
     
  8. xboi56

    xboi56 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i already have an iso folder and im already enjoying them=)! tnx for the info anyweiz! i think i only have bad iso im have 3.03 OE C
     
  9. Isocolez

    Isocolez Guest

    oh, ok, use the link in my sig for tonz of isos, most i have tried aren't corrupt:)
     
  10. xboi56

    xboi56 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    wow tnx ur kewl
     

Share This Page