1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Norton VS. McAfee

Discussion in 'Windows - Virus and spyware problems' started by latino209, Apr 2, 2007.

  1. latino209

    latino209 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Which one do you think is better? NORTON or MCAFEE?
     
  2. KotaGuy

    KotaGuy Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    My advice... steer clear of both of them.

    If you are going to pay for an AntiVirus program I'd suggest Kaspersky, NOD32, BitDefender or TrendMicro.

    All of them are miles ahead of Norton/McAfee with regards to the quality of their programs.

    If you don't want to pay... I'd suggest AVG Free.
     
  3. rav009

    rav009 Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    2,205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I use NOD32 with Comodo pro. That combo works for me, check out my thread at the top of this forum.
     
  4. latino209

    latino209 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    oh ill try some and see if they work fine for me. And what do you think would be a good registry cleaner and fixer?
     
  5. rav009

    rav009 Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    2,205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    CCleaner is good enough.
     
  6. PWNed100

    PWNed100 Guest

    i recommend TuneUp Utilities 2007 its a all in one program for fixing registry, hard drive, and performance problems and it also has a registry defragmenter.

    TuneUp Utilities 2007 Website: http://www.tune-up.com/products/tuneup-utilities/
     
  7. 0208psp

    0208psp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i Would reccomend you use Zone Alarm, unless u have vista, because there isnt a driver out for it yet...
     

Share This Page