1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Not a noob but i'm i'm uber stuck =/

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Dnicestdiablo09, May 25, 2011.

  1. Dnicestdiablo09

    Dnicestdiablo09 Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok, first of all i know how to follow instructions and i've worked my wii into the machine it is now =) BUT this whole 360 thing can get very confusing... so i have some iso's i used abgx360 to get the .dvd and i tried burning the iso onto a verbatim dl. coaster. then i tried to burn the .dvd. coster. then i tried 4x write speed. coaster then i tried 2x. coaster. i was given this flashed 360 from a friend so i would have no idea why it doesn't play the games becuase i have a few that he gave me and they work perfectly. but whats' bothering me is everything always checks out abgx360 goes through everything with no errors and showing retail for the c.d. and it's region free. the iso i'm trying to use is a region free l.a. noire please help i've tried to look everywhere before posting and i went 28 pages into this site before giving up...my dashboard is 2.0.12416.0 and it's already been banned so i wouldn't care about stealthing it...i just want the most simple way to play the games....which should be iso, burn, play...but it's not working all i get is a play dvd screen

    so.

    1) if my 360 is flashed and was playing nba 2010 and borderlands would it need to be reflashed?

    2)if i play a regular game and update the console through the games update could that mess up the flash?

    3)is there a way to tell what the friend did to my 360?

    4)if it's banned shoudln't it be easier to play iso games?
     
  2. GI2

    GI2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you are trying to burn, maybe you should check out my tutorial. Click here

    Answers:

    1:I think not, but you can reflash it to LT+ if you have iXtreme LT or lower.

    2:I would think not. I have been updating my xbox using my game discs and it didn't mess up the flash.

    3: Yeah, you could ask him the details and maybe post it here, so the experts show up and take a look at your problem (I'm no expert here. But, I know a thing or two).

    4: Yeah, if you burn them properly and the ISO is region free or the same region as your Xbox360. (You can check on my tutorial, if you like. It's up there)

    Glad to help you...
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2011
  3. gnoby

    gnoby Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sounds like you're burning your games right, if you're using imgburn then it's nearly foolproof. There's always a chance that your burner isn't up to snuff, you can look at the bottom of the disc under a light to see if the burn was consistent.

    But that's probably not the case more than likely your firmware is too old(im guessing ix1.6 ~ ix1.61). The best solution would be to upgrade your firmware. Eventually all games are expected have the new protection making them unbootable on older firmwares. But for now there are only a small handful of games like that. More than likely this will begin with the end-of-the-year titles and by then there will be a new firmware.

    There are two other options you could try for now. The first being the "activate.iso" you burn this small image with imgburn on a dl dvd+r choosing yes to all the questions imgburn asks you. Then you put this disc in the 360 first and choose to play it when the next screen shows eject the disc and put in your new game and hopefully it works. You can download the "activate.iso" here...
    http://www.jungleflasher.net/files/activate.rar

    The other option you have is to wave patch the game before you burn it. You can get the 360 waves patcher here...
    http://www.librasoft.fr/360WavesPatcher/INSTALL/INSTALL.EXE

    You can see a list of that the ap2.5 games that won't work by these methods(requires LT+ firmware) here...
    http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?showtopic=728912

    *Using these methods as well as having old firmware is not safe for live.
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2011
  4. Dnicestdiablo09

    Dnicestdiablo09 Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i active iso'd it and it worked! it did update tho becuase it was the older dashboard so should i be concerned with that? also i just wanted to say ...thanks! like alot....i was getting sooooo fustrated. i will definitely be apart of the afterdawn community!
     
  5. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You'll need Lt+ to boot newer games and soon LT+ 2.0
     
  6. gnoby

    gnoby Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well you can't get more banned than banned. Thats the only reason i suggested those methods since they will unstealth your disc to an extent especially the waves patcher.
     

Share This Page