1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Not A Valid PS2 Disc ~PLEASE READ~

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by Shnisno, Jul 18, 2007.

  1. Shnisno

    Shnisno Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Okay, I have swap magic 3.6. I am fairly sure that the slim tools were inserted correctly. The CD and DVD versions of swap magic 3.6 load up just fine, but in this case, I need DVD Swap Magic 3.6. So lets get started....

    I have a burned copy of Guitar Hero 2 on a SONY DVD-R 1x-16x speed.
    I burned it on 1x speed on the software known as "DVD Decrypter".
    When I attempt to switch the discs, it takes a good half-second to load, and as a result, comes up with "Not a Valid PS2 Disc". So you can imigen how pissed I was. Then I tried to switch discs with an original copy of Guitar Hero 2. Guess what?
    "Not a Valid PS2 Disc".
    I am a serious noob to this forum, so it you un-noobs would be so kind to help me, that would be most appreciated.
    Help a noob?
     
  2. Shnisno

    Shnisno Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    also, I have a slim ps2.

    Oh oh I just tried something.
    I just re-tried to play the burned game, and of course it said "Not a Valid Ps2 Disc".
    Then... get this...
    I put the swap magic dvd 3.6 back into my ps2... and it said...
    "Not a Valid PS2 Disc"
    Now I am really starting to think that it is the swap magic 3.6 I bought.
     
  3. Shnisno

    Shnisno Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, I tried something else now.

    When I start up swap magic, and when I switch discs, it says "not a valid ps2 disc". Ok that all dandy but...
    Right after I switch the disc and shut the lid, I immediately hit "X".
    And it works. Who knew?
    But the thing is, it only works with original games, not burned ones.
    And I have 2 burned copies of guitar hero 2. One burned at 8x speed, and one burned at 1x speed.
    Neither work.
    Please help.
     
  4. dwaynep

    dwaynep Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try cleaning the lens
     
  5. Shnisno

    Shnisno Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I figured out what the problem was. Its my slim tool. Its a slim tool version that is not frequently used by many people.
     
  6. dwaynep

    dwaynep Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    congratz !
     

Share This Page