1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NTSC game on a PAL TV

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by mcnoodle, Nov 21, 2004.

  1. mcnoodle

    mcnoodle Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yo i am dl MGS3 which is NTCS i am wonderin will it work on my ps2 w/ SMD's and flip top(i know it works with the SMD's)
    my real question is will an NTCS game work on my top of the range SONY tv ??
    will it need patching ??
    any help would be great ?
    THX !!
     
  2. 916Prince

    916Prince Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If you do run into trouble, you could use your Swap Magic CD to boot up the PS2 and then refresh the TOC with your Swap Magic DVD and select PAL and Launch the Program, which is your game...

    Have fun with MGS3, great game I heard...
     
  3. mcnoodle

    mcnoodle Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so i stick im swap miagic cd then swap magic DVD then the backup ???
     
  4. mcnoodle

    mcnoodle Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how can u select PAL ??
     
  5. 916Prince

    916Prince Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    When you insert your Swap Magic DVD...underneath the Launch Program select is where it says Default, you can change that by pressing the -> or <- buttons to PAL...
     
  6. mcnoodle

    mcnoodle Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    is there a way to check ure TVcan support PAL and NTSC ???
     
  7. mcnoodle

    mcnoodle Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    but why do i have to boot the ps2 up with the swap magic CD aswell why just not swap magic DVD??
     

Share This Page