1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Odd runtime error, no clue what i need.

Discussion in 'Windows - General discussion' started by Wishale, Feb 26, 2007.

  1. Wishale

    Wishale Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well..
    Whenever i start up my computer, everyhting works well until i reach my desktop.
    I get my wallpaper and thats it.. for the first five minutes.
    No icons, no task bar.
    After those few minutes the icons and task bar appear.
    With this error, everything is very slow and i have no internet.
    Tragity in my eyes =P

    Here is a screen shot of the error and my desktop.

    Tell me how to fix it please :)
    [​IMG]

    Please and Thankyou =)
     
  2. whompus

    whompus Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    That appears to be from norton live update. Looks like it may even be an old 16 bit version. Did you upgrade your OS?
     
  3. Wishale

    Wishale Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Not recently, And if it is a norton problem..

    How can i get rid of norton because im using a new anti-virus now

    Thanks in advanced :)
     
  4. spudgun77

    spudgun77 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  5. Wishale

    Wishale Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks, i think that will work if i can figure out how to move it over to my computer.

    I cannot access the internet on my computer.
     
  6. Wishale

    Wishale Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Erm, bump please?
     

Share This Page