1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ok i need quick easy help....how the heck do i tell which firmware of wiikey?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by SDMFer, Nov 30, 2007.

  1. SDMFer

    SDMFer Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I got setup disks to work etc, but how the heck do i determine what version of wiikey i have etc. I mean i can go ahead and update to 1.9g, but i want to see it somewhere stating that it is infact 1.9g....i cant find it anywhere once the setupdisks are loaded

    please help. I've done a search to and cant find an easy answer


    thanks everyone
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2007
  2. jnaks

    jnaks Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    iirc, the two setup disks don't work with the other version (unless you are using one that's been altered). 1.2 works with the original wiikey firmware, and the firmware 1.9b & 1.9g work with setup disc 1.3 only (again, GCOS loaders/versions aside).
     
  3. SDMFer

    SDMFer Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so even if i have an earlier version than 1.9b, i should just go straight to 1.9G? Then use setupdisk 1.3???
     
  4. jnaks

    jnaks Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes, you can skip 1.9b.
     
  5. Thinone

    Thinone Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ppl say you can do that - however i have updated 3 wiis with no trouble and my method has always been this

    update 1.9b
    config 1.3 turn region override on
    update 1.9g
    update wii on net to 3.1
    play fifa 08 then put galaxy in for the very 1st time and let it run through its update

    not had any issues whatsoever this way

    not saying u cannot bypass 1.9b but i have always done the above
     
  6. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @SDMFer
    Title and post edited - let's keep it clean :)
     

Share This Page