1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ok. I'm new here and need help.

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Birdman89, Jul 2, 2007.

  1. Birdman89

    Birdman89 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got the GTA for my psp to downgrade from 2.81 so Is there another way to get it so I can play PSX games on it ? Someone explain please.
     
  2. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ? dont understand?
     
  3. gangsta00

    gangsta00 Guest

    just update to 3.03 qnd use that downgrader, tell me how it goes
     
  4. Birdman89

    Birdman89 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok. Where do I go to upgrade it to there. I have dialup. >.<
     
  5. smlvfx

    smlvfx Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46

    download the 3.03 eboot from here
    http://dl.qj.net/PSP-Firmware-3.03-PSP/pg/12/fid/11844/catid/163

    connect your psp via usb to your pc then inside the PSP\GAME folder create a UPDATE folder with capitals ,then put the eboot inside the update folder

    x:/PSP/GAME/UPDATE/EBOOT:pBP


    Make sure to rename it to EBOOT.PBP if named "somenumber_eboot.pbp "


    then in your xmb menu (psp menu)go to game-ยป memory stick and run the upgrade from there


    make sure you have the battery fully charged before you do this

    then downgrade to 1.5
    http://forums.qj.net/f-guides-hacks...uide-281-303-to-15-downgrade-guide-92645.html

     
  6. Birdman89

    Birdman89 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok. But the version of GTA I bought was the wrong one. >.< So how do I downgrade from 3.03 ?
     
  7. hcjc92

    hcjc92 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    You gotta get an unpatched GTA:LCS, or if you got an unpatched Lumnies you could use that
     
  8. James80

    James80 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Apperently Japan Has recived the patched version of Lumines already. So you might want to hurry if you want homebrew or to play .iso
     
  9. Birdman89

    Birdman89 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok. But is there another way I can do it without the unpatched games ? And if not then how do i tell the difference from the patched and unpatched versions ?
     

Share This Page