1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

OLD STARVIEW VERSUS THE NEW BOX

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by tarababes, Aug 31, 2007.

  1. tarababes

    tarababes Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Could someone out there help me pleeeeeeeeeeeeease. I am after purchasing "the box" after having the old starview clone and I am finding it hard to set it up. I have installed all channels but it will only show a few. Also when I try and put 1570 or 2004 into the parental control pin to see if the emu is on it will not let me. Am I doing it all wrong or do I need software for it.
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You need firmware for it as it will not show all channels without it. Also 1570 & 2004 will not work unless you put on the new firmware. Are you in the UK or Ireland as the firmwares are different.
     
  3. tarababes

    tarababes Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am in Ireland. Where could you get it. Sorry for being a pain
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    No problem at all. Have you got a null modem cable with the box?
     
  5. tarababes

    tarababes Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sorry scouser my server went last night. No null modem cable with it.
     
  6. fergusrb

    fergusrb Guest

    you need a null modem cable from maplins and when you have that you will get the ifrmware you need at the bottom of my post on the eko site you will also need tha gtrom loader as well which is there as well get the v4.50 for the box as this is for the Irish market
     
  7. fergusrb

    fergusrb Guest

    If any body has a Starview channel dump for the N** Watreford area could you please upload it to the eko site at the bottom of my post thanks
     
  8. harry1938

    harry1938 Guest

    IWill someone tell me where Ican buy a genuine starview with up to date software already loaded Not E bay PLEASE
     
  9. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Please do not multipost i have answered your query on your opening thread.
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2007
  10. fergusrb

    fergusrb Guest

    Harry if you go to the right hand side of this post there is a head on it click it and leave me a message and i will get back to you ok
     

Share This Page