1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Old Technology

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by Dan_61, May 31, 2007.

  1. Dan_61

    Dan_61 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi

    I need help with some old tech stuff, i was given a older model Kodak camera with a Sandisk memory card, with came a Jen reader , it loads the memory into PC also with it was photoshop, Adobe photo delux and USB Media reader Cd's.

    This seems like alot of stuff just to load pics, is there an easier way to do this

    Dan
     
  2. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,504
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
    I have a card reader that plugs into the USB port.When the memory card is plugged into the reader, 'Windows Scanner and Camera Wizard' picks it up automatically.
     
  3. Dan_61

    Dan_61 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have it pluged into a usb, the scanner is not picking it up
     
  4. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,504
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Does the card reader have a power led?
     
  5. Dan_61

    Dan_61 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no just a usb
     
  6. dsgtrain

    dsgtrain Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Most digital cameras will have a USB port of some kind so that you can use a USB cable and plug it in directly to your PC. Windows should then recognize it as a USB Flash Drive or a Digital Camera and should allow you to copy the pictures off.
     
  7. Dan_61

    Dan_61 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    your right dgstrain

    i am nowing plugin it into my computer/ camera directly

    when does windows pick itup when i plug it in ?

    Dan
     
  8. dsgtrain

    dsgtrain Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You should have to turn the camera on first and it should appear as one of the two devices in My Computer.
     
  9. Dan_61

    Dan_61 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no luck, nothing coming up on the screen
     
  10. Dan_61

    Dan_61 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    also can i save this project and add more later
     
  11. dsgtrain

    dsgtrain Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I assume your running XP or Vista as 9x will not automatically install your camera. Is there a Kodak disc around there anywhere?
     
  12. Dan_61

    Dan_61 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have installed the disk that came with the camera
     
  13. risus14

    risus14 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If your working with Windows XP just go to control panel Printers and Other Hardware and click on Scanners and Cameras. The Camera icon should be there.

    Hope this helps.
     
  14. dsgtrain

    dsgtrain Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Any luck with that then. Try doing what risus14 said. That will tell you if it's seeing your camera.
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2007
  15. Dan_61

    Dan_61 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i went to control panel then camera and scanners and the only thing showing up is my logitech cam
     
  16. dsgtrain

    dsgtrain Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    With the disc installed? Is there anything in the Device Manager with a little yellow '?' as the icon?
     

Share This Page