1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Omne (smallworld) keys required

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by headstate, Oct 24, 2007.

  1. headstate

    headstate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi,

    have searched everywhere:

    i require the current keys for OMNE (wightcable/smallworld)

    if you have please post

    many thanks
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    The saga continues :) I dont think they have there own keys as they use the same symbol rate of 6952 or maybe they do and that could be the problem.Cant understand how the Starview works in your area though if its a key issue though. Best bet is to find someone in your area with a working box and either clone from it if it is the same type or if not just take the info you need from it.

    As I said the information for this provider is minimal.
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2007
  3. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    I have just found out that the Starview has the provider you are looking for on their key list, so you can get it from someone with a Starview in your area also. Know its not much use to you now but it is another avenue for you to try.
     
  4. headstate

    headstate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks scouser..


    eurovox was sent back today, was really a last chance, in my opinion
    everything was fine , signal strength etc etc,
    the eurovox simplely could'nt get the key. or the box's firmware was'nt set to grab it.

    as far as i know smallworld (omne) has their own keys.
    so was going to input them manually, just to see if my theory was correct !!

    gonna get a starview, or maybe try the new kryptview, as it's uk designed etc etc.

     
  5. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    No problem and good luck with it I see you have spoken with a good supplier of the Kryptview elsewhere he will sort you out.
     
  6. headstate

    headstate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah been speaking to mash.

    hopefully Kryptview, will work

    lucky i can send the eurovox back, just dont want to be stuck with a non working box.

    plus if i get a working box, i have about 10 friends, who will have one aswell, (maybe more )
     
  7. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Maybe you will get a better deal then buying in bulk :)
     
  8. headstate

    headstate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hopefully i will ;)

    but will get one for now....to try.

    mash is talking to the developers to see if OMNE A0 01 is supported in the box, or if not some way of implementing it.

    cheers for all your help etc.

    if it works i'll post on here, so at least anybody else will know

    regards
     
  9. headstate

    headstate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    on another forum, managed to find OMne key 00,

    inputed it into eurovox, hey presto scrambled channels worked.

    left it for a few hours, to see if key 01 would update sadly it did'nt.

    so i would say the theory is correct, the eurovox's software does'nt support grabbing key A0 01 (omne).

    then by luck was told of another forum, where a guy has posted both keys (you'll know the one ;) )

    so inputed that aswell, but still got the same channels, made no difference, do you need key 01 ???

    so the eurovox now works fine on Omne (smallworld) but because the box is'nt autoupdating + grabbing key omne A0 01,
    when they roll, i'll be in the same position.
    dont mind manually inputing them, only takes 2 mins.

    but it took me 3 days to actually find the current omne key,and that was spending 4-5hours each day,scouring every forum. so thats whats bothering me, if the key rolls, it might be the same procedure.........

    who actually writes the eurovox file?
    is there no way you could email them and ask if they could make it support omne A0 01.
    the eurovox's used to support it, but the recent updates for the blue + red box onwards, and all the 2008 dont.

    can still return the eurovox, so not sure what to do now, as it is working, for now. but then again may have problems with another box............
     
  10. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yep seen the info elsewhere as you pointed out ;)

    Regards the firmware updates they are produced in the Far East and are distributed to Rayonics the main distributer of the Eurovox this in turn is then sent out to resellers.

    As you say it is working now so I would say keep with it and if the keys do roll on OM just pray you can get them again.
     
  11. mgb17

    mgb17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Are the keys
    00: E0....
    and
    01: 97....
    for OMNE?
     
  12. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

    Yes.
     
  13. mgb17

    mgb17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It looks like there was no keyroll for OMNE/Smallword in the last years.
     
  14. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yep as they are the default keys on older versions of some boxes. Have they ever rolled on OM?
     
  15. headstate

    headstate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    possibly not !!

    hence that might be the reason why the eurovox would'nt auto get them?

    maybe the're not getting transmitted out
     
  16. mgb17

    mgb17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Sure the keys are transmitted but they never change.
    Omne is simply missing in the eurobox autoupdate part.
     
  17. headstate

    headstate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    good news then ;)

    if they dont change, i wont have to worry that Omne arn't supported in the autoupdate.

    cheers
     

Share This Page