1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ONE CLINE SERVER

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by kfrem, Dec 14, 2011.

  1. kfrem

    kfrem Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is it possible to use one cline account for 3 receivers in the same house or you have to have 3 different cline accounts?
     
  2. piopat

    piopat Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,806
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    58
    if the c line came from a payserver the answer is no ,you would need a c line for each box.your payserver may give you a special deal if you buy 3 lines off him ,i guess its worth asking .
     
  3. kfrem

    kfrem Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is there any other source that I can get a cline that can service my three receivers
     
  4. sb18180

    sb18180 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no not for free you will have to pay for them
     
  5. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    You can put the cline on the 3 boxs and just use one at a time, dont turn two on at the same time or your provider will pull the rug, want 3 clines to use at the same time, ya pay for em, want to use one, its on one box at any one time, thats the long and short of it
     
  6. keating99

    keating99 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi I set up my own cardserver at home. Its not that difficult.
     
  7. darn24p

    darn24p Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeh but that would mean he would have to get a sly card with package on it for setting up server or sharing a server with some 1 is no good if they ever pull the plug he be fooked.
     
  8. fintannl

    fintannl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
    i they pull the plug all folk would have problems. If you have 3 receivers you need 3 lines. It would cost as much to set it up yourself as to pay a bandit for the service and at least your assured that you have a quality service as it is your own
     
  9. keating99

    keating99 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Oh right I just had a sub and shared it with more rooms in my house.
     
  10. kfrem

    kfrem Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what do you mean by sub. Are you talking about one cline subscription and if so how did you manage to share it for many rooms in your house.
     
  11. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    its his own, shared to his own house, as you were told you want more than one cline, you pay for it or use one cline in each box, but only turn the box on in each room when you use it, never at the same time, no way around it
     

Share This Page