1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ONLINE

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by BALLRFALL, Sep 14, 2004.

  1. BALLRFALL

    BALLRFALL Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    CAN I PLAY BACKUPS ONLINE IF SO WHAT I NEED
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  3. BALLRFALL

    BALLRFALL Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    smy bad new to this my friend. the link you gave me with the fix will allow me to play online backups right.
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  5. BALLRFALL

    BALLRFALL Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok when i go to the link and save it. when i try to open it up it save need to know program use to create the program
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you burn the disc id program (bin and cue) to cd. The id patcher is the program you use to patch your iso with the dnas id. http://ps2nfo.com/on-line.html
     
  7. BALLRFALL

    BALLRFALL Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    new to this how i nurn bin cue.when i go to that link above and log in it tells me i dont have permission to access this page
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  9. BALLRFALL

    BALLRFALL Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i downloaded it already. what to do with it next open it? if so i did that it say need to know the name of program to used to create.
     
  10. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  11. BALLRFALL

    BALLRFALL Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok i downloaded winrar. now what i do next with the program.thats for the help you is so nice
     
  12. BALLRFALL

    BALLRFALL Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok i extracted the files. now i got the bin & cue files. what to do now burn to a cdr?
     
  13. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    download dvd decrypter. select mode-iso-write, select cue and burn.
     
  14. BALLRFALL

    BALLRFALL Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i think i did it with alcohol 120. is that cool?
    i got my chip put in at a shop. now how can i find out which chip i have? to boot the game what i do is hold the reset buuton until it turn red then press and let is go when it turn green. hope that help
     
  15. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    alcohol is fine. i know nothing about modchips, you should start a new thread to find out which one it is.
     
  16. BALLRFALL

    BALLRFALL Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok thanks. thats all i need to patch a game?
     
  17. BALLRFALL

    BALLRFALL Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok i when i put the id disc in the ps2 i get the screen plz insert a playstation or playstation format disc. did i do something wrong.
     
  18. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    alright, i was assuming you could play backups. the ps2 treats the disc id program as a backup game.
     
  19. BALLRFALL

    BALLRFALL Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i can play backups.
     
  20. BALLRFALL

    BALLRFALL Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i should load disc id like i load any other backups right
     

Share This Page