1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

open port

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by aznurdad, May 22, 2007.

  1. aznurdad

    aznurdad Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is there to open port without going to 192.168.1.1? A free way.
     
  2. mistycat

    mistycat Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Connect directly, no router.
     
  3. aznurdad

    aznurdad Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    too bad i have a router.
     
  4. halfhere

    halfhere Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what do you mean a free way, if you own the router then do with it what you will, get in there and port forward. if you are leasing the router however from a communications company and they don't allow port forwarding then what mistycat meant was that just hook up one pc directly to your cable modem and away you go.
     
  5. aznurdad

    aznurdad Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    my computer connects to a Westellversalink 327 modem. How can i connect it directly to PC and I dont ahev the access to 192.168.1.1 so i am unable to forward it at 192.168.1.1.
     
  6. mistycat

    mistycat Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    With a modem/router combo, I know of no other way to connect. Is the reason you have no access to 192.168.1.1 because of Firefox, Opera, etc.; it has to be entered in Internet Explorer.
     
  7. benji80

    benji80 Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi, would be easier to help if you where more specific. It sounds like you are saying that you dont have access to the router interface when you put 192.168.1.1 in your browser and it asks for a username and a password. If this is the case, please specifie here the exact router brand and make (a number) and I will see if I can help you further. There is no way of opening ports in the router without accessing it. So the only other alternative is to do what the other m8's said, dont use it and connect directly.

    more routerhelp here -> clickme
     
  8. benji80

    benji80 Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  9. MooDi

    MooDi Guest

    Hi guys,

    i have Huwaei USP 3G modem, anyone knows how can i portforward it?
    or open the port for it?
     
  10. borhan9

    borhan9 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68

Share This Page