1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Openbox S11 HD

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by gerrard08, Dec 2, 2011.

  1. gerrard08

    gerrard08 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    has any1 tried out the Openbox S11 yet pls?

    was there many problems with the S10 model? is that why they have released the S11 Model?
    and I noticed the S11 model has both the Scart & HDMI, becos the S10 model only had the HDMI but no Scart.

    whats the all round quality like on the S11?

    any info would be appreciated...cheers
     
  2. darn24p

    darn24p Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have bought 5 s11 hd's in the last week m8 i found it very simple to set up ie load channel list and c-line or newcamd what ever u want to run it on. i have not had any bother with them as yet i bought them all ready pre flashed with 12 months warrenty so all good :)
     
  3. pudzyryan

    pudzyryan Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    s12 is out now... but s11 is the best box about i think atm. for that make...
     
  4. gerrard08

    gerrard08 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks for info all u guys.

    i bought a S11 today. Have scanned 3/4 times, but its missing some channels, like Sly Sports HD 3. Have scanned scanned using every transponders, but still missing sly sports hd3. My LNB is alright, cos I also have a Blade and that gets all channels.....so any ideas?
     
  5. darn24p

    darn24p Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i will email u a channel list if u like m8 pm with ur addy if u want it or is the signal low i have noticed i get about 80% on these boxes but on my other 1 i get over 90%
     
  6. gerrard08

    gerrard08 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks mate...i pm'd u the e-mail. my signal is around 87%
    im using the OCTOBER firmware, would you suggest I try the SEPTEMBER firmware? as some users are saying the September firmware works better.

    cheers
     
  7. studmuffn

    studmuffn Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi there in laymans words how does the box work and what is cardsharing also sorry for asking this way as im a div when it comes to computery things thanks
     
  8. pudzyryan

    pudzyryan Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    google is your best help... plenty on it there. at the touch of a button.. more you read the more you learn
     
  9. dvbbox1

    dvbbox1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi can you send me channel list please
     
  10. B00B00

    B00B00 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Apologies in advance if I am stepping out of line (hope not) where can I buy them pre-flashed
     
  11. wikofooty

    wikofooty Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    any other information on which openbox to buy can you receive other satelite channels interent programmes
     
  12. Mobo90

    Mobo90 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
     
  13. Mobo90

    Mobo90 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
     
  14. Mobo90

    Mobo90 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can anybody help me pls? I connected the Openbox s11 hd and i have loads of channels on it but non of the once with the $ sign are viewable. Pls help
     
  15. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    you need a cline mate, talk of that is not allowed here but google will help you
     

Share This Page