1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Opinions on this Kprobe result

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by jerecho, Jan 10, 2012.

  1. jerecho

    jerecho Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Never had 1 with a spike this severe. Should I just reburn this one? I have read that single spikes are usually ok but this one seems very high.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If the game installs/plays fine I wouldn't worry about it. A single spike like that around the layerbreak is common and can usually be ignored.
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2012
  3. jerecho

    jerecho Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok, I'll give it a shot. Is there any way bad burns can get your console flagged for not being able to read the discs properly, or would it be the same as having a scratched up original game? Or is flagging strickly for failing security challenges?
     
  4. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    As the backup has security data burned and stored on the disc, if the burn quality was terrible in that area, it could affect LT+ 3.0's ability to respond to AP2.5 challenges.

    I wouldn't worry about 1 single spike like that though. If your drive has a MediaTek chipset, which Burner Max drives do, then you should check the box in KProbe to "Remove the spike" too if it's not checked already.
     
  5. hackimus2

    hackimus2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Skyrim
    [​IMG]

    Battlefield 3 Disc 1
    [​IMG]

    Disc 2
    [​IMG]

    So, are these cool then? Cause I had 2 that came out with low number but did not work. Idk if it was the disc being dirty or what.

    Update: Disc 2 did not work
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2012
  6. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    be sure to run disc 2 through abgx (you should run them all through there) but when i ran disc 2 through the new abgx i was flagged with red, i had previously patched it with the released topology data, after running it through abgx i got a much different burn.
     

Share This Page