1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Orange/Red Swap Magic 2.0 Screen???

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by aaron2004, Nov 17, 2004.

  1. aaron2004

    aaron2004 Guest

    Hi, I just recently paid 7 dollars for Memorex DVD+R's, and I decided to burn PS2 game with dvd decrypter...well...I burnt it at the lowest speed, and even verified the disc and it said it was alright, but unfortunately when I use swap discs and put it in, I get a red/orange border when i enter the disc and push "x". I burnt it in ISO format, and did everything right..I think...but I am trying to burn "007 everything or nothing" for my ps2 version 9 console, with a flip top cover, and it just wont work...i hope i didnt spend 200 dollars for nothing :( Please help if you know anything, it would be greatly appreciated
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  3. aaron2004

    aaron2004 Guest

    alright now will i be able to write GTA san andreas without a problem???? or will i need to download something else
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    gta should work without anything extra.
     
  5. aaron2004

    aaron2004 Guest

    Ok...I couldnt burn san andreas because it was too confusing and i had to reformat my harddrive...anyways...i tried to burn another game, driv3r, and still no good signs...orange screen...disc errors...etc. etc. but what i do not understand is..the disc is not even scratched and i verify it with dvd decrypter and it says its fine until i load it into ps2...i think im stuck with junk :(
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    how are you putting in the backup disc, slide card or fliptop?
     
  7. 916Prince

    916Prince Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Let's see...you PS2 is pretty new...so it shouldn't be picky...

    It might be the brands...did you follow the tutorials located on this website?
     
  8. 916Prince

    916Prince Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I couldn't use the CD Loader...maybe you'd have better luck if you use DVD Loader...it worked for me when my CD Loader wouldn't...well, load...
     

Share This Page