1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Original DVD menus

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by wirerat, Nov 3, 2002.

1. wirerat

wirerat Guest

What is the process for ripping dvd-9, transcoding, and burining with the original menu.
    I have successfully ripped and burned both dvd-5 and -9. But want to know how to do the -9 and keep the menus.
    Please only respond to the process for keeping the original menus as part of the -9 process. I have used the following tuitorials as guides:
    http://www.hkruse.dircon.co.uk/
    http://www.dvd2dvdr.com/

both have been successful. I don't want to recreate "my own version" of the menus. I want the original. Can it be done? How? Thanks!!!!!!

2. Chrais

Chrais Guest

Hi,

I got exact the same question, can anyone help us please ?

Thanks in advance

Chrais

3. chunkyass

chunkyass Guest

Ok....I am a green newbie with this...but I thought about this for a while when reading the posts.

Here are the options I thought about :

#1)This seems most logical....but wont reencoding it allow it all to fit onto one DVD anyway without the loss of the original menu scheme?

#2) If you are going to split into two DVD's....why not use TMpge to rip .BMP's of each menu. Edit the menu in some BMP editting program if there are options you wont have on the new DVD (ie language selection, chapters not on the disc, etc). From that point on, you could use DVDMaestro to create a new DVD.

I dont know if this will work....I am working on doing my first DVD-9 as we speak

4. slaterm61

slaterm61 Guest

The guide on www.doom9.org details the process in excruciating detail :)

5. RishardC

RishardC Member